25 Middle Templars appointed new Queen's Counsel in 2016-2017 competition

Middle Temple is pleased to announce that 25 members of Middle Temple were appointed Queen’s Counsel today.

These appointments are made by Her Majesty The Queen on the advice of the Lord Chancellor, Elizabeth Truss, following consideration by the independent Queen’s Counsel Selection Panel.    

The list of Middle Templars, in order of seniority, is as follows:


Advocate Jeremy Gauntlett SC

Mr Robert-Jan Temmink

Miss Catherine Addy


Hall Members

Mr William Godwin

Mr Simon Dyer

Mr Martin Evans

Mr Edmund Vickers

Miss Natasha Wong

Mr Brian St.Louis

Mr Mark Cotter

Ms Anna McKenna

Mr Alisdair Williamson

Mr Richard Brent

Miss Nina Goolamali

Mr Christopher Heather

Ms Debra Powell

Mr Matthew Reed

Mr Gideon Cammerman

Miss Samantha Broadfoot

Ms Katherine Grange

Mr Ben Jaffey

Mr Dapinderpaul Singh

Mr Adam Zellick

Mr Edward Devereux

Mr Stephen Midwinter


Colin Davidson

Director of Membership and Development

Thursday 12 January 2017