Skip to main content

Estates Committee

The Estates Committee is responsible for the strategic management and maintenance of the Inn’s estate and preservation of its historic heritage. This includes the repair, improvement and modernisation of the Inn’s buildings and grounds, leasing of accommodation for Barristers’ Chambers and residential use, preservation of security and good order within the precincts of the Inn and allocation of car parking. The Director of Estates is Secretary to the Committee.

Full Committee membership listed below.

Committee members

Name Position Start Date
His Hon Judge Mark Pelling QC Committee Chairman of 1.1.2019
Mr Ian Garwood Officer of the Inn of 1.1.2000
Mr Andrew Hopkin Officer of the Inn of 1.7.2008
Mr Geoff Button Co-Opted Committee Member of 1.1.2019
Mr Andrew Hochhauser QC Ex Officio Committee Member of 1.1.2019
The Hon Mr Justice Clive Freedman QC Committee Member of 1.1.2019
Miss Fionnuala Mccredie QC Committee Member of 1.1.2020
The Hon Mrs Justice Maura McGowan DBE Ex Officio Committee Member of 1.1.2020
Mr Gary Blaker QC Committee Member of 1.7.2020
Mrs Victoria Wallace DL Officer of the Inn of 6.7.2020
Mr Richard Wright QC Committee Member of 1.1.2021
Lord David Lloyd-Jones Ex Officio Committee Member of 1.1.2021