Skip to main content

Middle Temple Students' Association

All student members of Middle Temple are automatically members of the Middle Temple Students' Association (MTSA). The democratically elected MTSA Committee is represented on all Standing Committees of the Inn whose work has a bearing on the interests of the Inn’s students.

The MTSA is committed to improving student life at the Inn by planning and promoting a range of activities that amuse, educate and inspire members to achieve great things throughout the year.

The MTSA officers are elected annually at the beginning of the legal year (early October). 

We also need student representatives from each Out of London (OOL) Bar Course Provider - more information here.

The MTSA have put together a guide for new student members - full of information that they wish they had known when they joined the Inn.



MTSA Committee 2023-24

MTSA online: Twitter: @MTStudents | Instagram: @mt.students | LinkedIn: middletemplestudents | MTSA YouTube Channel


President Cheyenne Lacquita Pereira 
Vice-President Conor Scott 
Mooting Officer
Alice Wills
Debating Officer Matthew Jolliffe
Social Secretary Amy Wright
Diversity, Inclusion and Social Mobility Officer  Samantha Mason-Evans
Communications Officer James Cairns