Skip to main content

Diversity & Inclusion Committee

The  Diversity & Inclusion Committee is a Standing Committee and reports to the Executive Committee.

It is responsible for: 

  1.  Ensuring that promoting diversity and inclusion at the Inn is the Committee’s first priority.
  2. Assessing the diversity and inclusion impact on Inn policies;
  3. Providing support for other committees who wish the diversity and inclusion impact of a decision to be considered;
  4. Establishing and monitoring programmes for diversity and inclusion across the Inn;
  5. Responding to consultation documents with regard to diversity and inclusion issues;
  6. Providing a forum in which diversity and inclusion issues can be discussed to ensure the Inn's commitment to diversity and inclusion is maintained and enhanced.


The committee composition is as follows:

  • Chair
  • Two Vice-Chairs (Benchers or Hall members eligible)
  • Four elected members (Benchers or Hall members eligible)
  • Representative from each of the four other Standing Committees
  • Hall Committee Representative
  • LGBTQ+ Forum Representative
  • MTYBA Representative
  • MTSA Representative

Committee members

Name Position Start Date
Mr Paul Epstein KC Committee Chairman of 24.2.2021
Mr Simon Myerson KC Committee Member of 9.3.2021
Mr Andreas Dakoutros Committee Member of 9.3.2021
Miss Rachel Cooper Committee Member of 9.3.2021
Ms Helen Mahy CBE Committee Member of 9.3.2021
Mr Paul Darling OBE KC Ex Officio Committee Member of 1.1.2022
Mr Guy Williamson BEM QPM Committee Member of 1.1.2023
Mr Bernard Richmond KC Ex Officio Committee Member of 1.1.2024
Dame Kathryn Thirlwall DBE Ex Officio Committee Member of 1.1.2023
Sir Christopher Ghika KCVO CBE Officer of the Inn of 10.7.2023
Laura Hacon Secretary of 26.8.2023
Mrs Samantha Mason-Evans Committee Member of 2.10.2023
Miss Nneka Akudolu KC Committee Member of 1.1.2024
Miss Juliette Levy Vice-Chair of 1.1.2024
Miss Marcia Shekerdemian KC Committee Member of 1.1.2024
Dr Ramola Naidoo Committee Member of 1.1.2023
Ms Lauren McHardy Member of Staff of 1.2.2021
Mr Adham Sleem Committee Member of 1.5.2024