Queen's Counsel Appointments – 2018/19

Middle Temple is pleased to announce that 29 members of Middle Temple were appointed Queen’s Counsel today.

These appointments are made by Her Majesty The Queen on the advice of the Lord Chancellor, David Gauke, following consideration by the independent Queen’s Counsel Selection Panel.    

The list of Middle Templars, in order of seniority, is as follows:


Jonathan Jones Esq (QC Honoris Causa)

Professor Thomas Glyn Watkin (QC Honoris Causa)

Hall Members

Simon Pentol Esq