Skip to main content

The reopening of the Inn

15 Jul 2021

The Inn will be open as usual from 19th July, and our new Garden Room is open for breakfast, lunch, coffee and drinks throughout the day. For your safety and that of our staff, please consider continuing to use a mask when moving around the buildings, and make use of the hand sanitisation available. The library is fully open. Hall lunch will resume in the Autumn.

Please check the relevant website pages as to whether events are in person or virtual. We look forward to welcoming you back.

If you wish to contact any department in the Inn please see the list of relevant telephone numbers or use the email addresses below. 


Benchers: benchers@middletemple.org.uk

Membership: members@middletemple.org.uk

Education: education@middletemple.org.uk

Events: events@middletemple.org.uk

Library: library@middletemple.org.uk

Finance: finance@middletemple.org.uk

Estates: estates@middletemple.org.uk 
 

 
Emergency Assistance Funds open to Members of the Inn 

The Middle Temple is aware that many of its members will be in financial difficulties as a result of the current pandemic and will do what it can to help.

Bar Benevolent Association

For practising members of the Bar, the Inns have agreed to work through the  Bar Benevolent Association (BBA) and have committed a substantial sum to the appeal.  Barristers who have held a brief are eligible to apply to the BBA for support.

Middle Temple Emergency Assistance Fund 2021

For students and pupils who are not eligible for assistance from the BBA the Inn has created an Emergency Assistance Fund, which is larger than the usual pupil support fund and is available to a larger category of applicants. Click here for further details.