Queen's Counsel Appointments – 2018/19

Middle Temple is pleased to announce that 29 members of Middle Temple were appointed Queen’s Counsel today.

These appointments are made by Her Majesty The Queen on the advice of the Lord Chancellor, David Gauke, following consideration by the independent Queen’s Counsel Selection Panel.    

The list of Middle Templars, in order of seniority, is as follows:


Jonathan Jones Esq (QC Honoris Causa)

Professor Thomas Glyn Watkin (QC Honoris Causa)

Hall Members

Simon Pentol Esq

David Whittaker Esq

Clifford Darton Esq

Miss Fiona Horlick

Miss Isabel Hitching

Miss Nina Grahame

Ms Michelle Nelson

Miss Aparna Nathan

Miss Nicola Howard

Miss Catherine Cowton

Mohinderpal Sethi Esq

Miss Lindsay Lane

Alan Payne Esq

Professor Mads Andenæs (QC Honoris Causa)

Miss Katherine Deal

Nicholas Siddall Esq

Steven Powles Esq

Andrew De Mestre Esq

Miss Jane McCafferty

Miss Ronit Kreisberger

Mark Chacksfield Esq

Miss Alison Morgan

Miss Anna Boase

Hossein Zahir Esq

Ms Victoria Butler-Cole

Dr David Thomas

Dr Christopher Harris (Ad Eundem Barrister)


Colin Davidson

Director of Membership and Development