The Hall Committee elects 7 new members as 2016 election results are announced

The results of the 2016 Hall Committee Elections have been announced following a period of voting earlier this month.

The committee is delighted to welcome Matthew McDonagh, Jessica Lee, Alan Bates, Lauren Suding, Shannon Revel, Alistair Wilson QC and James Trumble.

These successful candidates will take up their posts as from 1 January 2016.

The Hall Committee has an important function within the Inn, which is to speak up for the interests of ordinary barristers, whether in private or employed practice.