Coronavirus Situation & Event Cancellation Information

Updated Monday 23 March 2020 10:00am - All Events & Lunch cancelled until 15 June.

In light of the current Covid-19 situation, the Inn has decided to cancel lunch in Hall with immediate effect until 15 June. We will continue to monitor the government guidelines and hope to be able to resume a normal lunch service as soon as we possibly can.

The Inn will also be cancelling or postponing all internal and external events.

The Inn will be issuing a full refund for all tickets. There is no need to request a refund. Please bear with us while we work through all the bookings. Masters of the Bench: If you have charged your ticket to your Bench Bill then no charge shall be incurred. If you have paid in advance, the Inn will issue a refund.

In addition, please note that, because of the current situation, the staff at the Middle Temple will be working from home where possible until further notice. Should you need to contact any member of staff, please do so by email in the first instance, or if urgent, visit our webpage for a list of relevant telephone numbers. We aim to provide as helpful a service as possible, but there may be delays and certain limitations to what is possible in the circumstances.

Benchers: benchers@middletemple.org.uk

Membership: members@middletemple.org.uk

Education: education@middletemple.org.uk

Events: events@middletemple.org.uk

Library: library@middletemple.org.uk

Finance: finance@middletemple.org.uk

Estates: estates@middletemple.org.uk 

The Library is now closed until 15 June. During this time we are offering a free document delivery service from 10 am to 4 pm, Monday to Friday, for any Inn of Court member. Requests must be made using our copyright declaration form: https://www.middletemple.org.uk/distance-service-copyright-declaration.  This offer may be rescinded at any time.

We will be constantly reviewing the situation and will hope to return to usual service as soon as is possible and within Government and Public Health England guidelines. In the meantime, we aim to provide as many of the services we practically can and hope that all our members take the appropriate precautions at this difficult and challenging time.

Thank you for your understanding.